Just a baby bumble bee..

Have you ever told your kid something and immediately regretted it?

Since Spring has sprung the flowers in Southern California are in full bloom, those flowers are constantly buzzzzzzzzing. Since Loren loves to play in the area where the buzziest bushes are, we warned her that there are bees and she needed to stay away from them for a while.

Which resulted in this conversation or something just like it, everyday for 2 weeks.

Me: Let’s go to the car.

Loren: I can’t, I scared of da bees.

Which resulted in a lot of “it’s ok, mama/mommy/aunt kitty will protect you” conversations.

Over the weekend, it escalated.

Loren: Come outside (on the patio) with me…I scared of the LADY BUG.

Me: Umm…lady bugs are nice.

Loren: The oly poly will get me.

Me: Umm…roly polies are also nice…

Yesterday, Melissa told Loren something that rocked her world, which resulted in her telling me this: “Mama, I not scared of da bumb bees, they make honey!”.

Kid loves honey.

 

I should also note that she would not walk past the buzzing bushes without holding my hand yesterday when we took Boston for a walk.

Leave a Reply

