Lizard Face (It’s Time For a Giveaway!): CLOSED

UPDATED:

AND THE WINNER IS…..

Comment #4 – Kristy Holton___________________________________________________________________________________

You guys, I got sun burned AGAIN – for the third time in as many months.  I swear this time I put sun block on…well on my face at least and once again my face, arms, neck and chest burned. Of course my arms, neck and chest didn’t have a fighting chance…but my poor face should have been OK.

When I look at Loren’s perfect skin it makes me want to kick myself. I’m so thankful that she’s so patient and lets me put sunblock on her with no fight (she even helps!).

Last week, I saw a wrinkle crease under my eye and I nearly had a heart attack. I can’t be getting wrinkles creases yet, I’m only 31 and I already have to battle dark circles (thanks to genetics…thanks Mom!) So, I started thinking about my skin care regiment.

It didn’t take me long to think about it, because I honestly don’t have one. I usually go to sleep with make up on, which would make my dermatologist (if I had one) cry as it does my optometrist when he asks me every year if I sleep with eye make up on and then lectures me about it through his sobs.

So, I’m going to start washing my face before bed – it’s the least I can do for my face, my optometrist and my non-existent dermatologist.  Maybe I’ll even start moisturizing…and remembering to sunblock myself when I put it on Loren…

I really don’t want to look like “the tanning mom”.

AND NOW, it’s time for a giveaway!!!!

________________________________________________________

I rarely get the chance to do give aways, but you guys have been so great and so loyal (and always clicking the banner to vote for us!) that I wanted to Thank You, and this is the only way I know how! Besides, this prize is perfect for my recently found creases…I’m actually jealous I have to give it to you and I can’t keep it for myself!

Last week I Facebooked that I was looking for some of my small business owner friends to donate a prize and my friend Karen quickly stepped up to the plate! (I should mention that she was the ONLY person to step up to the plate…so “the plate”  shall be renamed in her honor! Shame on the rest of you…you guys know who you are!).

Karen is an independent consultant for Rodan+Fields (the makers of ProActiv) and has so generously donated a Mufti-Function Eye Cream (Which retails for $59.99!!).

Doctors Rodan & Fields, the creators of  ProActiv Solution, have recently launched a new prescription based skincare line just for anti-aging! One of the hottest products within the anti-age line is the Multi-Function Eye Cream.

This eye cream combines powerful peptides to minimize the appearance of crow’s feet, help reduce the appearance of both puffiness and dark under eye circles while special optical diffusers instantly brighten the eye area.

Enter to win a free full size today and you’ll see why NBC’s  Today Show voted these products the “Must Have in Anti-Aging Products for 2011.”
  • PRIZE: Mufti-Function Eye Cream (Retail  $59.99!!)
  • TO ENTER: Two entries per email address, increase your chances by completing both steps!

    1. Visit Karen’s site (http://krobinette.myrandf.com/) – come back here and leave a comment about the product that most interests you. If you already use Rodan & Fields products you can tell us which product is your favorite.
    2.  Leave a separate comment and tell us about your skin care regiment, is it as bad as mine? (Please let someone stink at this as much as I do!)
  • GIVEAWAY CLOSES: Friday, May 25th at 12 pm (Noon) PST or at 1,000 entries (whichever comes first)
  • NUMBER OF WINNERS: One
  • PRIZE SHIPS: US and Canada (Sorry everyone else…maybe next time?)
  • THE FINE PRINT: Two entries per e-mail address. The winner will be selected using random.org and announced on Friday after the contest closes as an update to this post.

As always – if you enjoy our little corner of the internet click the banner below. We are up to #14 – thanks you guys…seriously!!!
Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

17 thoughts on “Lizard Face (It’s Time For a Giveaway!): CLOSED

  1. I’ve used a daily moisturizer with spf for 15 years. It’s pretty much all I do, I too don’t usually wash my make up off before bed 😦 Keeping the sun from tanning my face has kept me ‘crease’ free until this year (41) very SMALL crease in outside corners of my eyes. I met a lady in my early 20’s who was in her late 50’s but looked like she was in her 30’s I asked her what she did to look so young and she said “I moisturize daily and keep my face out of the sun” So that’s what I’ve done.

    • Kat, the Unblemish regimen is formulated specifically for adult acne. All of our products come with a 60 day money back guarantee, so if you try it and it does not work you can send it back even if you use it all! If you are intrested in trying any of the products please e-mail me and I will tell you how can also save an additional 10% and free shipping!

      Karen Robinette
      krobinette@myrandf.com

  2. As for currently taking care of my skin, it’s all I can do to wash and moisturize with Cetaphil every day (or however you spell that stuff).

  3. I liked the enhancements mineral peptide SPF 20… And my skin care regemin sucks. I exfoliate a couple times per week, moisturize daily, but I haven’t worn make up or done more than those simple steps in months!!!

    • Kristy, I love the enhancements mineral peptide with spf!! Since I have started using Rodan+Fields (I started w/reverse) my skin is now clear and evenly toned. I do not wear concealer at all, I just use the enhancement mineral peptide and a little blush if need be! All of our products come with a 60 day money back guarantee, so if you try it and it does not work you can send it back even if you use it all! If you are intrested in trying any of the products please e-mail me and I will tell you how can also save an additional 10% and free shipping!

      Karen Robinette
      krobinette@myrandf.com

    • Laura, I have not used the essentials moisturizer w/melaslow, but I have a friend who does and this is the only product she currently uses from Rodan+Fields. She loves it, whithin a week of using it she called me saying how her skin felt hydrated and had a glow! All of our products come with a 60 day money back guarantee, so if you try it and it does not work you can send it back even if you use it all! If you are intrested in trying any of the products please e-mail me and I will tell you how you can also save an additional 10% and free shipping!

      Karen Robinette
      krobinette@myrandf.com

  4. My skincare regimen varies, due to the fact that my skin is temperamental and sensitive, especially when it comes to moisturizers and cremes. I usually use neutrogena face wash with Patricia Wexler’s Skin Regenerating Serum (ahhhhmazing!). I also like to use hand sanitizer with aloe vera on my entire face twice daily. This is probably a big no-no because of the alcohol, but it has helped to clear up my blemishes, and it moisturizes and exfoliates.
    In Korea, I used IOPE Soft Peeling gel daily, and it ROCKED.
    I’ve heard good things about Rodan Fields (Britney’s mom sells it), and I’ve been wanting to try it, so fingers crossed!

    • Alaine, you could not have picked a better product to be intrested in! The night renewing serum is amazing… The serum leaves your skin feeling like silk! All of our products come with a 60 day money back guarantee, so if you try it and it does not work you can send it back even if you use it all! If you are intrested in trying any of the products please e-mail me and I will tell you how you can also save an additional 10% and free shipping!

      Karen Robinette
      krobinette@myrandf.com

    • Bridgett, the unblemish regimen is wonderful for adult acne! The spot fading toner reduces and elminates dark spots caused by acne. I have amazing before and after pictures if you are intrested in seeing real life results! All of our products come with a 60 day money back guarantee, so if you try it and it does not work you can send it back even if you use it all! If you are intrested in trying any of the products please e-mail me and I will tell you how you can also save an additional 10% and free shipping!

      Karen Robinette
      krobinette@myrandf.com

  5. my skin care regimen is terrible bc I’m essentially lazy. I didn’t have acne much as a teen so I never developed a daily routine. Recently though I’ve had a few breakouts so I’ve been washing with Cetaphil while I’m taking a shower.

  6. I love you… And wanna win the contest! Ha!! Skin care hasn’t been in our budget… So I’m just gonna hope 🙂

  7. I wash and moisturize my face twice a day everyday. What is up with the comment about the tanning Mom. I love the sun. Sunblock phooey I go straight for the dark tanning oil. Well that may explain a few things. LOL

Leave a Reply

