Things I Used to Love

Yesterday someone asked me what my hobbies were and what I did for fun. (No, I’m not dating…it’s a new coworker…calm down people!).

Anyway, I could only think of things I used to enjoy doing- mostly craft related things like scrapbooking, reading a  book etc.  When it comes down to it – I don’t have time to do any of those things anymore. At first I was a little bummed out at the thought that becoming a parent had taken away all of those THINGS I used to enjoy.

It didn’t take long for me to realize that I don’t really care about THINGS. I truly don’t mind that I’ve spent every Saturday for the last 14 months sitting at the side of a pool watching Loren’s swim lesson or that I drink pretend tea and eat pretend food or that I constantly have songs from Mickey Mouse Clubhouse swirling in my head (currently: “at Minnnnnnnies Booooooowtique!) – my life is more fulfilled by this little girl and the things she enjoys doing than it ever was by a scrapbook.

Truth be told – I wouldn’t mind eating a meal without someone picking food off my plate or “urgently” needing me to “help” her do something…but I don’t really even mind that…too much! I have a feeling Melissa feels the same way! (Of course when we branch out from pretend food and Loren tries to feed us real things like goldfish – it gets a little scary for my gluten-intolerant wife!)

 

Be still my beating heart – up 10 spots to #53 in one day! Thanks for clicking you guys! Now, do it again…and again and again…every single day!!Vote for me @ Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

One thought on “Things I Used to Love

Leave a Reply

