All the Colors of the RAINNNNNBOW

Although Melissa goes to bed several hours before I do (she also gets up several hours before I do…so I don’t judge!) – we always crawl into bed together and talk before she goes to sleep.

This time and reading/rocking/singing to Loren before she goes to sleep are my two favorite times of the day.

Our conversations are usually about our day, what tomorrow will be like or random things we heard on the news.

Last night – Melissa taught me to sign the rainbow (plus a few more).

It was cute – she raved about how well she was picking up the signs and she wished this lady could have taught her Spanish…or Italian (she took both and struggled through them!).

List of things to do – find a Spanish language instructional video…geared toward toddlers!

List of signs I now know – even though I haven’t watched a single video:

  1. More
  2. Eat
  3. Milk
  4. Please
  5. Thank You
  6. Ball
  7. Shoes
  8. Socks
  9. Dog
  10. Horse
  11. Sheep
  12. Frog
  13. Bear
  14. Kitchen
  15. Tomato
  16. Red
  17. White
  18. Black
  19. Pink
  20. Silver
  21. Gold
  22. Blue
  23. Brown
  24. Orange
  25. Green
  26. Purple

I’m sure there are more I just can’t remember at this point.

Gosh…my wife should be a teacher or something 🙂

Leave a Reply

