My 18 Month Old

It’s really hard to believe that it’s been SIX months since Loren turned one! I was just looking at her 1 year photos and she’s already changed so much  – most notably – she has way more hair…I imagine I will be saying this exact same thing on her two year post!

She’s teething – tooth number THREE is making its way through! I can’t believe it, I really thought she would graduate college with those two little bottom teeth…but it looks like she will add a FANG to the mix!

She still says lots of words that no one else understands, and a bunch that only Melissa, Kitty or I can understand:

Words she says:

  • Yeah (Which is my favorite!)
  • Dog (Still sounds like DA!)
  • Up
  • No
  • Help
  • Hi
  • Bye
  • UhOh
  • Bubbles (sort of…)
  • Ball (Ba)
  • Maaaaaaa

Words she signs:

  • More
  • Frog (she’s very good at spotting frogs!)
  • Dog
  • Shoes
  • Eat
  • Thank You
  • Bird (She does this backwards…but I love it!)
  • Fish
  • Car
  • Cat

18 Month Well Baby visit Stats:

Weight: 22 lbs 12 oz (25th percentile)

Height: 31 1/4 inches (50th percentile)

Head Circumference: 47 cm (still large!)

The doctor said she’s on target with her words and since she’s getting a “fang” tooth – she’s likely getting all for of the top front teeth at the same time (JOY!).  She didn’t handle her vaccines as well as she has in the past – HOWEVER – the best news of all is she wont need another one until she’s FOUR!

If you were on Facebook – you probably saw these photos last night!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We are still completely smitten with this little girl – definitely her moms heart!

2 thoughts on “My 18 Month Old

  1. You know I’m not actually allowed to go to the Dr. with her when she gets them b/c I cry more than she does- so I don’t know the answer! Mel said both the Dr. and the nurse told her she was done until she’s 4! (Maybe it seems like because you have 2?)

Leave a Reply

