Preschool?

How can we possible already be talking about preschool?

Melissa called yesterday to confirm that we are going on the “parent and me” preschool tour.  Parent and me (or Kitty and Loren…as it may be) it a great idea, it’s reasonably inexpensive and will expose Loren to life at school, and prepare her for hours without her moms OR Aunt Kitty in the coming year.

If we decide to apply AND we get in – that will guarantee her a spot in the actual big girl preschool next year, which is great! Except for the fact that I don’t want her hanging out with strangers all day that don’t watch her, feed her, or care for her as much as Melissa, Kitty or I do.

I know preschool is a good idea…Preschooled children are typically better readers, graduate high school (and go to college) and aren’t typically sent to jail – all things that I would like!Besides, I dont want her to be the dummy in her class once she hits kindergarten…so, I’m all for it!

Talking about it in theory and planning for the future is one thing…figuring out how to work it into our already tight budget will be another!

Baby Toddler steps… right?

3 thoughts on “Preschool?

  1. As a preschool teacher, I promise that while she won’t get the one-on-one that she gets with Kitty or her mommies, she will get plenty of love at a preschool. I always tell Sabrina if something happened, I would take a bullet for my kids – not because it’s the right thing to do, but because that’s how much I love them and want to protect them. Trust me, no one goes into teaching preschool for the money! We all do it because we love the kids in our care and want to make a difference in their life.

  2. Just popping over from Top Mommy Blogs. My son is only 6 months old but I can’t believe how fast the time has gone. I imagine that preschool will be just around the corner. Time really does speed up once you have a child doesn’t it?!

  3. Agreed, yesterday we were thinking about trying to get pregnant…today I have an 18 month old. As many people told me to soak it all in – I never knew how quickly it would fly!

Leave a Reply

