While I was trying to fall asleep last night I was thinking about this blog and how it “had to have been 2 months since I posted”…I was relieved to find it had only been 2 weeks!

It seems like life never slows down enough to gather  my thoughts  to write here anymore! Mostly because I have been super busy at work and Melissa just took on more responsibility at work (and in turn will have a new position next school year!)- so when either of us have a few minutes we just want to spend it with Loren.

After I put her in bed – I found myself missing her. I don’t know if it’s because bedtime has become so much better or if its because she sleeps through the night now and so do we, so  in turn we have more energy!

We are going to Melissa’s parents for Thanksgiving – We are very excited to see them, but I’m a little concerned about the routine, and how she will do. When we were there for Labor Day is when Loren stopped letting us rock her to sleep, when we got home we started the new routine and it’s dreamy! She gets a bath, we read a book, and we lay her down – and poof she sleeps – like a freaking dream. I’m not sure if she will do so hot in the pack in play, in a “strange” room…blah blah blah! I guess we will see very soon!

Loren still refuses to say Mama and Mommy – she actually did call Melissa Mommy last week and it was the sweetest thing – the look on Melissa’s face was truly priceless.

She has consistently been calling me DA – Melissa and Kitty try to make me feel better by telling me it’s probably because she hears everyone call me Darcie – but I’m not fooled – if someone hands her something and tells her to “take this to Mama” she heads right on over to me!

Words she knows (and we know….but you wouldn’t have a clue what she’s saying).

Dog – daaaaa (sometimes it has a G…but only sometimes)

Fish – baaaaaaah? (yes, it always sounds like a question – and fish only exist in tattoo form on my ankle…she loves to “find the fish” she can also do the sign for fish).

Book – Buuuuuuuuuuuuu (We read a lot of buuuuus, house rule – if she brings you a book you stop whatever you are doing and read it!)

Up  – uhh uhh uhh (When she says this she claps twice, because when we were teaching her to lift her arms to be picked up I would clap…twice)

There are a few more…but I can’t think of them right now…and Melissa didn’t answer her phone. She must being doing work at work again…bah!

While we were Trick or Treating, Loren saw a motorcycle parked in a carport and called it a dog! 🙂

My Little Lady Bug

There are obviously better photos of Melissa and Loren in their Star Trek costumes, but this one is by far my favorite!

"I dont wanna be red!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

One thought on “

  1. The “M” sound is so hard for little ones! My older daughter called me Ba-Ba for a long time, she just couldn’t make the Ma sound! LOVE that photo!

Leave a Reply

