Final Count

Melissa and Loren just got back from Loren’s 12 month well baby visit.

I only ever went to one…and I cried like…well…a baby!

Loren had three vaccines today…MMR, Hepatitis, and Chicken Pox. I’m pretty stoked about the CP vaccine…since ya know- I’ve never had them! (Yes, I know I too could get the vaccine…but I’m pretending I’m naturally immune!)

My little peanut weighed in at a whopping 19lbs 10 oz and is 29 inches TALL (yes, tall…because she stands!). While her height remains in the 50th percentile and her weight in the 25th…her head circumference is back up to the 75th (46cm)…one day she will catch up with her cranium!

She’s already napping (sleeping off the vaccines) and Melissa is curled up with a box of Kleenex…she’s a little under the weather!

Leave a Reply

