30 Day Blog Non-Challage: Day 26

Day 26 – What is/are the best piece(s) of parenting advice you’ve gotten or can give others?

While we got a ton of useful information from others I can’t really remember any of it.

All I can remember is the crap people said that makes no sense:

Sleep now, because when the baby comes you’ll never sleep. Maybe I’m not built like everyone else but I do not have a sleep reservoir, and lets be honest…even if I had hibernated for the 9 months before Loren arrived it wouldn’t have been enough sleep to make up for parenthood.

She’s too skinny, you should feed her some cereal. No, she’s 3 months old and not ready for cereal. The doctor says she’s fine, Mamaw!

I truly did appreciate the good advice we received in the beginning. As a new parent it’s nice to know your friends and family have been where you are and have some insight. What I’ve really learned is that every baby is different, like REALLY different, so what works for you might not work for someone else. Or what other babies do, your kid might not! (ie…still no teeth!)

I think the best advice I’ve given is always regarding baby equipment. We LOVE our stroller…or skip the __insert useless baby item here__

 

 

Leave a Reply

