30 Day Blog Non-Challege: Days 18, 19, and 20 (oops!)

We were soooo busy this weekend. I feel like we had at least 4200 things to do since next weekend is fully of birthday parties and the next we are outta here for vacay!

Day 18 – How do you feel about astrology? What’s your sign, baby, and do you think it matches your personality?

Melissa and I are both Sagittarius…I have no idea what that says about us, becuase while our values are similar our personalities couldnt be different! I like to read my horoscope…but only for fun. I think in most things you can apply it to some part of your life! My fortune cookie on Friday said I should take a vacation…OMG I’M TOTALLY ALREADY PLANNING ON IT!…see what I mean?

Loren is a Leo.

We are apparently all fire signs.

Day 19 – How do you (and your partner if applicable) feel about PDA?

Ugh. A few weeks ago I was at California Adventure waiting innocently amongst the other families to take flight on Soarin’. There were some teenagers 3 inches from making out like this was there favorite hotel room. I get it…you’re in LOOOOOVE…but if you can’t keep your hands off each other long enough to go to Disneyland then you should not under any circumstance be allowed in public. I don’t need to explain to my child why your licking each others face!

Don’t get me wrong…I’m fine holding hands…I’m fine with a quick peck. I just believe that everything has a time and a place…

Day 20 – What is the kindest thing anyone has ever done for you?

Gosh, this one is hard. I really dig big gestures and the like…so my two favorites are when Melissa asked me to marry her and when Laura “came” to the baby shower.

Melissa really outdid herself. She took everything she thought I wanted into consideration and she really nailed it!

My best friend Laura was living in South Korea and was totally bummed she couldn’t come to our baby shower (as was I)…So she put together a video of a bunch of my friends who couldn’t be there but had well wishing messages for Melissa and I! It was really amazing.

Leave a Reply

