30 Day Blog Non-Challenge: DAY 2

Day 2 -Describe your high school self.  What extracurricular activities, if any, did you participate in during high school?

High School suddenly seems so long ago! Here I am at my senior prom in 1999. (Yes, I stole this from Facebook…and yes I cut as many people out of the pic as possible! No need to embarrass us all!)

Darcie Senior Prom 1999How round were my glasses? Thank goodness for contacts! And don’t even get me started on those bangs!

I think I was pretty well rounded (like my glasses)…I had a lot of friends and seemed to always be busy. Did I have extracurricular activities? Why is it suddenly so hard to remember 11 (oiy) years ago?

Honestly, leaving high school was (at the time) hard. I had amazing friends that “I couldnt live without” and I was scared. Turns out…I could live without them. I had the same emotional roller coaster transition after college…except because I was older and more mature I made a better effort to actual maintain my college friendships. Don’t get me wrong…there were a few friendships that made the transition from high school to college and still exist! 🙂

I must’ve been really happy at prom…I swear you can see every tooth in my mouth.

Leave a Reply

