>New Years Resolutions…

>Do you have any resolutions for the new year?

My mother in law plans to lose 25 lbs!

Loren said she’s going to learn how to sit up, crawl and maybe even walk! She also vowed to get a few teeth and utter a few words! The girl has a busy year ahead of her!

I personally have never been one to make New Years resolutions…mostly because I suck at keeping them! This year I’m going to try and make it happen. I’m so easily irritated by things that are so unimportant and don’t really matter! I’m going to try and let it go in 2011! Mostly when I’m driving. It seems like I’m always in a hurry…I get so irritated when things slow me down (like the lady who’s kid gave me the finger and who YELLED at me today because I honked at her…granted she was in the wrong…but WHO CARES if she needed time to get her milkshake in order) or when I catch every light en route to my destination.

The thing is I very rarely run late. We almost always leave early and there’s very rarely a reason to rush. So next year I’m calming down, being patient and enjoying Melissa and Loren. If I’m late then I’m late!

One thought on “>New Years Resolutions…

Leave a Reply

