>I use the term "hip" loosely.

>It’s not that I’m selfish, I just like getting positive attention, which is why I always LOVED my birthday WEEK.

Even with the hustle and bustle of Thanksgiving and Christmas I thought my birthday (and Melissa’s) were national holidays! Motherhood has clearly changed me. While I realize my birthday is tomorrow, (it has crossed my mind a few times…) I’m too busy to have a birthday week…hell, if Melissa doesn’t get to feeling better I might not have a birthday DAY!

It is a big one…to me. THIRTY! I mentioned this yesterday on Facebook and nearly had to cancel my account because people were so outraged that I was worrying about turning thirty. It’s not that I’m worried about it or that I think it makes me OLD it’s just that I so clearly remember 18, 21, and 25…How is that I’m no longer going to be a “hip” twenty something.

Here are the reasons I almost forgot it was my birthday week.

Loren
Christmas Decor/Tree Assembly
Thanksgiving
Travel
Loren
Going back to work Monday (SAD PANDA)
Melissa is Sick
Wrapping Presents
Buying Presents
Melissa’s birthday (is just around the corner)
Loren

AHHHH

One thought on “>I use the term "hip" loosely.

Leave a Reply

