>Adoption Update

>So, Loren and I took a field trip to the courthouse this week to submit all of the adoption paperwork. So we are making progress.

The next step is the interview with the social worker. Why don’t I have any social worker friends who can give me some insight on what this interview entails? What I do know is that all three of us must attend.

The social worker (Nancy) can take up to 45 days to submit her report, which I understand they are very busy and the 45 day time-line is likely! (CRAP!)

THEN (once I get rave reviews from the social worker…) we make an appointment with the court and we should be done…

There you have it…for now!

One thought on “>Adoption Update

Leave a Reply

