>I’ve forgotten

>It didn’t take long…but I’ve already forgotten how to have a conversation that doesn’t revolve around or at least mention Loren.

Fifteen months ago is when we started trying to get Melissa pregnant…three months before that she started checking her temperature, taking prenatal vitamins and who knows what else. So for the last year and a half it seems all we’ve talked about is trying to get pregnant, being pregnant, preparing for the baby and the baby.

So, I’ve made reservations for dinner for our anniversary (you know the second one…because we aren’t allowed to celebrate BOTH!) but beyond that I’m stuck. Melissa says there’s nothing she needs or wants as a gift that I should just buy dinner…how romantic? I got a new phone…because I dropped and broke mine! Also, incredibly romantic! GEEZ

I wonder what we will talk about at dinner…

Leave a Reply

