>Days…

>I know yesterday’s post sounded like I might be ready to take a long walk off a short pier. That’s honestly not the case…I’m just a little sleepy/tired!

I’m cherishing each and every moment of this newborn experience! Loren has finally unfolded herself and now she looks soooo big! She’s no longer that folded up little ball! She loves to look around and stare at new things! The black frames against the white wall in our living room are one of her favorites! She also loves the lights in her swing! I can’t believe she’s been with us for 28 days! FOUR WEEKS!

I mentioned to you guys before that I read a blog called The Spohrs are Multiplying. It’s written by a mom who lost her daughter, Maddie (she was born premature) and their life after that and their new baby Annie! Her post today made me appreciate our happy, healthy Loren Grace even more. Today Maddie has been gone 514 days…just as many as she lived. The post is truly heart breaking and if you aren’t in the mood to boo-hoo I wouldn’t suggest you read it!

We are off to visit Grandma Sue and Grandpa Larry today. Melissa and I spent the evening packing. I packed the cutest little suit case I’ve ever seen full of adorable little clothes, a seahorse and hair bows! (And other necessary stuff!) I managed to get the pack n play, two suitcases and the stroller into the trunk of Melissa’s car (why did I decide we should take her car and not mine again?). The dog was a little confused as to why I stole his bed and food bowl this morning, but I know he going to be very excited to see Larry and Okie (although Okie will not be happy to see Boston!). I’m at work for a few hours and then we are AZ bound!

A special shout out to our cat sitters – Kat and Sabrina! Thank you guys soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much! Enjoy some Criminal Minds while we are gone!!

3 thoughts on “>Days…

  1. >It was just our smallest one…we did just add one to her amazon wishlist that's super cute! (Minnie Mouse)…I liked a pottery barn one that you could get personalized but it was $100 BEFORE PERSONALIZATION!It was adorable those…all her tiny little cute things!

Leave a Reply

