>The case of the missing belly button…

>I think newborn belly buttons are sooo gross!

While we were in the hospital they had a weird clamp on it and when we checked out they put some weird plastic piece sort of in it…well…the plastic piece is MISSING! I have no idea when or where it fell off…but I do know if it hit the floor a little dog likely found it!
To be honest, the search for the missing belly button was abandoned about 30 seconds after we noticed it missing. Having a baby is HARD WORK! I have no idea how single moms do it…we’ve resorted to eating the simplest meals possible, sleeping standing up, and letting the apartment crumble around us…

2 thoughts on “>The case of the missing belly button…

  1. >I was pretty lucky, Micha slept through the night almost immediately but, with my work schedule and trying to juggle everything else I don't think I slept more than an hour at a time until he was 7 months old. In other words, I feel your pain 🙂

Leave a Reply

