>Are you ok?

>Seems to be my question of choice lately.

Mel grunts because the baby kicks her in the ribs – “Are you ok?” or she gets up and heads to the living room at 4am – “Are you ok?”…I worry and I ask her if she’s OK A LOT!

I know Mel may be tired of hearing me ask “are you ok?”, but it’s difficult for me to know what she’s going through and I want to make sure she’s OK at every kick, every ache, and every sleepless night.

Melissa actually seems to be sleeping better, but I’m still not sleeping well at all. I’m not sure what the issue is, maybe I’m subconsciously on high alert…and what if I need to ask if she’s ok? Typically I would just take some Tylenol PM or something but I’m afraid she’ll need me to drive her to the hospital in the middle of the night and I’ll be useless in my medicated stupor…

So here I am…sleepy with a side of grumpy…

Leave a Reply

