>108th post – enter to win!

>A few weeks ago I noticed that I was getting close to my 100th post. I thought – I should do something fun, give away a prize or have a red carpet event for my 100th post. TV shows do all kinds of crazy stuff when they hit their 100th episode right?

Clearly this was just a passing thought, because I didn’t do it. Don’t ask me where my head got off to but I was SHOCKED today when it said 107 posts. What? How did this happen? How did I miss my grand plan?

So, screw it! In celebration of my 108th post, I’m giving away a Starbucks Gift Card!

All you have to do to enter to win is comment on this post and tell me which of my posts has been your favorite so far! (You will also need to feel comfortable sharing your mailing address with me – so I can send you the gift card! I won’t stalk you (except on facebook sometimes) or sale your contact information to anyone!)

Winner will be chosen Monday June 28th using random.org So start commenting people!

You should comment and tell me your favorite post even if you dont want a Starbucks gift card!

9 thoughts on “>108th post – enter to win!

  1. >Ha. I saw the word Starbucks and perked up (pun not intended…).I know it seems lazy, since this was only a couple days ago, but your "anniversary" post was ridiculously cute and awwww-making and all that mushy-gushy-girly-lovey-dovey stuff that makes me feel all warm and smiley inside. Fer serial, 'twas my fave.P.S. If I win, you don't have to spend money on postage. I'll even pick it up myself. Just sayin. ;D

  2. >I agree your anniversary post was adorable, however I have other favorites and oddly enough they all involve conversations between you and Mel. (BTW this is the first time I have ever commented on your blog…notice it's in order to win something…) Moving on…As a dedicated blog reader these are the four that I enjoy: "The case of the earless bunny…", "Melissa thinks she is a little person…", "crap on a cracker…" and "Pouty Face appeals to Geeky Girl!" All of these made me, literally, laugh out loud when I read them, which is rare. My favorite out of the four if I had to chose would be…*drum roll*…"Melissa thinks she is a little person…" Your blog is awesome. 🙂

  3. >Im impressed that youve kept this up, and I enjoy reading about your life, since you know we dont see each other.But, I dont really want a giftcard. Can we just have lunch sometime soon?

  4. >My favorite was "Thank you for bein' a friend" it's not exactly centered around The two mommies theme but it made my heart cringe (in good ways).Too often we lose sight of the people in our lives that are the most important to us. Life and responsibilities get in the way of remember all the little joys our true friends bring us on a daily basis, let alone they way the stabilize and support us in times of pain throughout the years. So, kudos to you on that one Ms Darcie.

  5. >I would just like to start off by saying that I am your number one fan. Seriously, I worship the ground you blog on. All other blogs pale in comparison to the gleaming light which is your blog. One day shepherds will follow a light in the sky which reads "Two Mommies are Better Than One." It will lead them to Ikea, the TRUE messiah. I apologize for getting off track, but that's just the effect your blog has on me (open mouth smile).My favorite blog (not that I don't love ALL of them) is the one where Mel rips JC Penney a new one! In closing, I love you, and I know you will be completely fair in this contest (wink, wink).

  6. >My favorite posts involve the conversations between you and Mel hands down. My favorite post to date had to do with the chocolate bunny calling Mel's name. Too funny!

  7. >My favorite is the post with video of kitty getting blasted with the air can. I even showed my family it made me laugh so hard. You probably saw tons of stalking from Augusta, GA for a while. Really, I was just watching that video over and over. I now have a kitty in the bassinet problem and I intend on fixing it in the same way. ~Andrea

Leave a Reply

