>Yawn…

>Have I ever told you that I’m the lightest sleeper on the planet? I have been since I was little, I guess being the oldest of four gave me some sort of heightened mommy senses or something.

Last night was a particularly difficult night in sleep land for me. EVERY thing woke me up…the neighbors walking, the dog drinking water, Melissa adjusting…I even had to pee in the middle of the night. I should have known I wasn’t going to sleep well…

When I got in bed I snuggled up to Mel and put my hand on her belly and the little brat kicked me! As if to say “Hey – we’re trying to sleep here! Stop squishing my protective covering!”…I now know I could not be the pregnant one! If she wiggles and moves and KICKS innocent bystanders all while Mel (the heaviest sleeper on the planet) sleeps, I know I’d never get any sleep!

ZzzZzzZzz

Update: Last night was another sleepless night. I was exhausted all day, but 8pm rolled around and I had my second wind. I crawled into bed around 11 and tossed, turned, wiggled, and squirmed until 1am…well that’s the last time I saw the clock…WHAT IS GOING ON HERE????

3 thoughts on “>Yawn…

Leave a Reply

