>The Tivo Revolution…

>Tivo truly has revolutionized my television life. I don’t know what I did before I had the option to record multiple shows at once…how on earth did I ever choose? Grey’s Anatomy vs. CSI, Private Practice vs. The Mentalist, Survivor vs. Bones…and that’s just on Thursday night.

I realize my lazy days of watching “my shows” will be limited once the baby gets here, which makes all of these season finales very painful! Will I ever know if Meredith and Derick have a baby or if Patrick Jane finally catches Red John?

Don’t even get me started on Mondays…Big Bang Theory, How I Met Your Mother, House, CSI: Miami and Chuck? (I like Tuesday’s just as much…NCIS, NCIS: LA, The Good Wife, Idol, and Glee….sigh)

Melissa’s sister has told us more than once that our TV watching days are over, at last count she was 23 days behind on her soap opera…at least I dont watch any shows that air every day. Another friend, who has twin 3 years olds, was 4 weeks behind on Survivor as of the finale…

I’m going to need a Tivo with a larger storage capacity.

Oh TV…I’m really gonna miss you the most (possibly even more than my beloved friend, SLEEP).

One thought on “>The Tivo Revolution…

Leave a Reply

