>conversations from marriage

>I told you guys before that I had lap band in December. It’s simple – a little adjustable ring around my stomach to restrict the amount of food I can eat, and it’s working.

This week sucks. I’m PMSing…well I was.

Cue conversation:

Darcie: {sitting down to eat dinner} Ugh, I hope this goes down easier than my other attempts to eat today did.
Mel: Awe, you’re bloated.
Darcie: {blank stare}
Mel: You know, and it’s putting pressure on your band and making it tighter.

Oh, I love that woman.

One thought on “>conversations from marriage

Leave a Reply

