>If we paint it….

>

Saturday April 24, 2010

It’s like the big paint reveal on some reality home improvement show!

Just getting started. (Before I remembered how much I hate painting)

My cute little helper!

Cue Conversation:
Dar: You can’t paint in those brand new maternity shorts.
Mel: {takes shorts off in front of open window}
Dar: BABE THE WINDOW IS WIDE OPEN.
Mel: I’ll be sitting on the floor.
Dar: umm, ok.
Mel: {Realizes she will need to eventually stand up and shuffles off to find smurf sleep shorts}

Tuesday April 27, 2010

Sabrina offers to help me finish painting. (Maybe I bribed her with yummy BLT’s.)

Just getting started. Before Sabrina realizes how much she hates painting.

Cue Conversation:
Sabrina: I wonder if we’ll paint our new apartment?
Mel: Hire someone.
Dar: {chuckles}

My hatred for painting is on the forefront of my mind.

We’re almost done! However, Sabrina’s smile is TOTALLY FAKE!

Resume Conversation:
Sabrina: OMG we’re totally not painting.
Dar: Well, you should do it before you move stuff in if you want to…it’s way easier. But lets face it, I’m not helping! I’ll provide snacks.
Sabrina: You think she’ll want to paint?

They say it gets worse before it gets better. Paint is done. Now, we have to get all the STUFF back in order. GEEZ!!!

Wednesday April 28, 2010 – Sabrina and I look like we partied hard last night. I hurt…again. Have I mentioned that I’m never painting again?

What will I bribe Sabrina with next…

5 thoughts on “>If we paint it….

  1. >In my defense, I did get paint on my socks, shirt, and various body parts. However, the shorts are spotless. I could have painted in my new maternity shorts. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

