>allergy smallergy

>I take pride in the fact that I’m not really allergic to anything. Short of a sniffley nose when everyone else is dying from seasonal allergies I’m usually okay.

Melissa on the other hand is allergic to a whole heck of a lot (see previous posts).

When I had surgery in December I found I’m allergic to the adhesive on band aids AND the glue they used to hold me together after the surgery. Total bummer! I thought we split the crap things. Mel has allergies and I have crap teeth/vision.

Well, this realization was months ago and I have moved on. Until TODAY.

We went to Lowe’s to get the paint for Baby Cotton’s room and 10 minutes into our journey through the massive store (we needed a few other things too) I started sweating, itching, and getting giant red whelps. Melissa thinks I must be allergic to something I inhaled because it covered the majority of my body…

I don’t know what pisses me off more. The fact that I can no longer say I don’t have allergies or the fact that I have allergies to things “the girl who is allergic to everything” doesn’t have.

Reporting from the middle of the living room floor where the cool fan soothes my big red puffy body…

5 thoughts on “>allergy smallergy

Leave a Reply

