>Heart-Beat Bonus!

>So, I just did my weekly listen to the heart beat!

For those of you who aren’t avid readers (shame on you!), Melissa’s sister gave us a “baby beat” doppler heart monitor. I have an astronomical number of my friends who are currently expecting so if you guys are interested you can rent one from http://www.babybeat.com. (works best with lots of lotion!)

Anyway, I’m only allowed to listen once a week and most times I listen to my own heart beat too!

Tonight I listened to mine, Mels, and Baby Cottons…boy were they different…

Baby Cottons: Lub dub,Lub dub,Lub dub,Lub dub,Lub dub,Lub dub,

Darcie’s: Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub…..Lub dub

Melissa’s: Lub………dub………..lub………dub…………lub………….dub…………..lub…………dub

Seriously, last time Mel was at the doctor her blood pressure was a little low…if her heart beat is any indication I’m guessing it still is…

3 thoughts on “>Heart-Beat Bonus!

  1. >Lol…Michelle I'm only allowed to listen once a week. Melissa says we could hurt the baby. What I think she means is "I dont want you putting globs of lotion on me and then poking around until you find the heart beat ever day"…Babe, I dont know if it's lazy or just "totally chill yo".

Leave a Reply

